Skip to content
PT3

Maryland

Mathematics teacher preparation programs in Maryland

20 Title II providers in Maryland report mathematics programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Maryland State Department of Education.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
Towson UniversityTraditional19
University of Maryland College ParkTraditional8
Urban Teachers-MDAlternative, not IHE-based7
Frostburg State UniversityTraditional5
Salisbury UniversityTraditional5
Mount St. Marys UniversityTraditional3
Stevenson UniversityTraditional3
University of Maryland Baltimore CountyTraditional3
University of Maryland Global Campus (UMGC)Traditional3
Anne Arundel Community CollegeAlternative, not IHE-based3
Loyola University MarylandTraditional2
Morgan State UniversityTraditional2
Notre Dame of Maryland UniversityTraditional2
Teach for America-BaltimoreAlternative, not IHE-based2
MCPS-Montgomery College (Title 2 Only)Alternative, not IHE-based2
Baltimore City Teaching ResidencyAlternative, not IHE-based1
Hood CollegeTraditional1
St. Marys College MDTraditional1
Washington CollegeTraditional1
AACPS/NDMUAlternative, not IHE-based1
Coppin State UniversityTraditional0
Bowie State UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Goucher CollegeTraditionalNot reported
McDaniel CollegeTraditionalNot reported

Maryland teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Maryland