Maryland teacher preparation provider
Baltimore City Teaching Residency
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
47
140 the prior year
Completers
12
30 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
3
Student teachers supervised
640
Program profile
- Program units
- 7
- Subjects
- 7
- Title II program code
- 5132
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 28 |
| Black | 17 |
| White | 23 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 7 | No | Yes | 47 | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 4 |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 16 |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 10 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 9 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | 6 |
| Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Maryland State Department of Education.
Other providers in Maryland
- Towson University 397 completers
- Salisbury University 161 completers
- University of Maryland College Park 153 completers
- Notre Dame of Maryland University 115 completers
- Frostburg State University 91 completers
- Mount St. Marys University 56 completers
- Morgan State University 55 completers
- Urban Teachers-MD 50 completers