Skip to content
PT3

Maryland

English/Language Arts teacher preparation programs in Maryland

21 Title II providers in Maryland report english/language arts programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Maryland State Department of Education.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
Towson UniversityTraditional18
University of Maryland Global Campus (UMGC)Traditional14
Urban Teachers-MDAlternative, not IHE-based13
University of Maryland College ParkTraditional12
Baltimore City Teaching ResidencyAlternative, not IHE-based9
Notre Dame of Maryland UniversityTraditional5
Salisbury UniversityTraditional5
Frostburg State UniversityTraditional4
Hood CollegeTraditional3
Mount St. Marys UniversityTraditional3
MCPS-Montgomery College (Title 2 Only)Alternative, not IHE-based3
McDaniel CollegeTraditional2
Stevenson UniversityTraditional2
University of Maryland Baltimore CountyTraditional2
Anne Arundel Community CollegeAlternative, not IHE-based2
Bowie State UniversityTraditional1
Goucher CollegeTraditional1
Loyola University MarylandTraditional1
Morgan State UniversityTraditional1
Teach for America-BaltimoreAlternative, not IHE-based1
AACPS/NDMUAlternative, not IHE-based1
PGCPS/Notre Dame of MD University (Title 2 Only)Alternative, not IHE-based1
Washington CollegeTraditional0
Coppin State UniversityTraditional0
St. Marys College MDTraditionalNot reported
University of Maryland Eastern ShoreTraditionalNot reported

Maryland teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Maryland