New Jersey teacher preparation provider
Essex Co. Prov. Teacher Prog. (Title 2 only)
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
26
44 the prior year
Completers
18
26 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
0
Student teachers supervised
0
Program profile
- Program units
- 1
- Subjects
- 1
- Title II program code
- 1205
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 18 |
| Male | 8 |
| White | 18 |
| Asian | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 | No | Yes | 26 | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 8 |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Agriculture | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Art | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| Business | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Foreign Language | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| Health | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Home Economics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Technology Teacher Education/Industrial Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Music | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Physical Education and Coaching | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Reading | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Science Teacher Education/General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Social Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Social Studies | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Trade and Industrial | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Computer Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Drama and Dance | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| History | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Physics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Speech | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Earth Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| English as a Second Language | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Education - Other | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, STATE OF NEWJERSEY.
Other providers in New Jersey
- Rutgers University New Brunswick 428 completers
- Montclair State University 365 completers
- Rowan University 363 completers
- Kean University of New Jersey 272 completers
- The College of New Jersey (TCNJ) 271 completers
- New Jersey City University 201 completers
- William Paterson University 170 completers
- Stockton University 166 completers