Skip to content
PT3

Missouri

Art teacher preparation programs in Missouri

27 Title II providers in Missouri report art programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
Missouri State UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based15
Northwest Missouri State UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based7
University of Central MissouriTraditional6
University of Missouri-St. LouisTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based6
Webster UniversityTraditional4
DESE Temporary AuthorizationAlternative, not IHE-based3
Evangel UniversityTraditional3
Lincoln UniversityTraditional3
Park UniversityTraditional3
Southeast Missouri State UniversityTraditional3
Columbia CollegeTraditional2
Lindenwood UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based2
Missouri Southern State UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based2
Southwest Baptist UniversityTraditional2
University of Missouri-Kansas CityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based2
William Woods UniversityTraditional2
College Of The OzarksTraditional1
Missouri Western State UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based1
Washington UniversityTraditional1
Drury UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based0
Fontbonne UniversityTraditional0
Hannibal-LaGrange UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based0
Central Methodist UniversityTraditional0
Rockhurst UniversityTraditional0
The Educator AcademyAlternative, not IHE-based0
Truman State UniversityTraditional0
William Jewell CollegeTraditional0
Avila UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-basedNot reported
Culver-Stockton CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-basedNot reported
Missouri Valley CollegeTraditionalNot reported
St. Louis UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-basedNot reported
University of Missouri-ColumbiaTraditionalNot reported

Missouri teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Missouri