Arkansas alternative route
M.A.T. Harding University
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Arkansas Department of Education.
- Run by
- College or university
- Teach while completing
- Yes
- Max years to complete
- 6
- Website
- Visit
Requirements
| Bachelor's degree | Yes |
|---|---|
| Bachelor's in the subject | Yes |
| Pedagogy coursework | Yes |
| Credit hours | Yes |
| Minimum GPA | Yes |
| Tests | Yes |
| Employment as a teacher | Yes |
| Clinical experience | Yes |
| Professional development | No |
| Mentoring | Yes |
| Service requirement | No |
| High-need schools | Not reported |
| Shortage areas | Not reported |
| Limited to some grades or subjects | Yes |
| Designed for shortage areas | No |
Grade or subject limits
Elementary, middle childhood, secondary subjects, K-12, 4-12, early childhood special education (birth-kindergarten), and special education are allowed.
Credential issued
Non-Traditional Provisional License
Clinical experience
Teaching position while in program
Linked teacher preparation providers
- Harding University Alternative, IHE-based
Other routes in Arkansas
- American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence (ABCTE)
- Arkansas Professional Educator Pathway (ArPEP)
- Arkansas Teacher Corps
- eStem
- M.A.T. Arkansas State University
- M.A.T. Arkansas Tech University
- M.A.T. Henderson State University
- M.A.T. John Brown University
- M.A.T. Southern Arkansas University
- M.A.T. University of Arkansas - Monticello
- M.A.T. University of Arkansas - Pine Bluff
- M.A.T. University of Central Arkansas
- M.A.T. Williams Baptist University
- M.Ed. University of Arkansas - Little Rock
- Teach for America