Arkansas alternative route
Arkansas Professional Educator Pathway (ArPEP)
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Arkansas Department of Education.
- Run by
- State
- Teach while completing
- Yes
- Max years to complete
- 3
- Website
- Visit
Requirements
| Bachelor's degree | Yes |
|---|---|
| Bachelor's in the subject | No |
| Pedagogy coursework | Yes |
| Credit hours | No |
| Minimum GPA | No |
| Tests | Yes |
| Employment as a teacher | Yes |
| Clinical experience | No |
| Professional development | Yes |
| Mentoring | Yes |
| Service requirement | No |
| High-need schools | Not reported |
| Shortage areas | Not reported |
| Limited to some grades or subjects | Yes |
| Designed for shortage areas | No |
Grade or subject limits
Elementary, middle childhood, secondary, and K-12 subjects are allowed.
Credential issued
A provisional license is issued to allow participants to teach while enrolled in the program.
Linked teacher preparation providers
Title II links no providers to this route.
Other routes in Arkansas
- American Board for Certification of Teacher Excellence (ABCTE)
- Arkansas Teacher Corps
- eStem
- M.A.T. Arkansas State University
- M.A.T. Arkansas Tech University
- M.A.T. Harding University
- M.A.T. Henderson State University
- M.A.T. John Brown University
- M.A.T. Southern Arkansas University
- M.A.T. University of Arkansas - Monticello
- M.A.T. University of Arkansas - Pine Bluff
- M.A.T. University of Central Arkansas
- M.A.T. Williams Baptist University
- M.Ed. University of Arkansas - Little Rock
- Teach for America