Iowa
Social Studies teacher preparation programs in Iowa
17 Title II providers in Iowa report social studies programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Iowa Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| University of Iowa | Traditional | 47 |
| Iowa State University | Traditional | 35 |
| Loras College | Traditional | 5 |
| Regents Alternative Pathway to Iowa Licensure | Alternative, IHE-based | 5 |
| Grand View University | Traditional | 4 |
| Waldorf University | Traditional | 4 |
| Central College | Traditional | 3 |
| Coe College | Traditional | 3 |
| Clarke University | Traditional | 3 |
| St. Ambrose University | Traditional | 3 |
| Grinnell College | Traditional | 2 |
| Simpson College | Traditional | 2 |
| University of Dubuque | Traditional | 2 |
| William Penn University | Traditional | 2 |
| Emmaus Bible College | Traditional | 1 |
| Cornell College | Traditional | 0 |
| Dordt University | Traditional | 0 |
| Briar Cliff University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Luther College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Northwestern College | Traditional | Not reported |
| University of Northern Iowa | Traditional | Not reported |
| Wartburg College | Traditional | Not reported |