Maryland
Physics teacher preparation programs in Maryland
16 Title II providers in Maryland report physics programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Maryland State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Salisbury University | Traditional | 1 |
| University of Maryland College Park | Traditional | 1 |
| Frostburg State University | Traditional | 0 |
| Stevenson University | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Maryland Global Campus (UMGC) | Traditional | 0 |
| Washington College | Traditional | 0 |
| Coppin State University | Traditional | 0 |
| Hood College | Traditional | 0 |
| Bowie State University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Goucher College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Loyola University Maryland | Traditional | Not reported |
| McDaniel College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Morgan State University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Notre Dame of Maryland University | Traditional | Not reported |
| St. Marys College MD | Traditional | Not reported |
| Teach for America-Baltimore | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Towson University | Traditional | Not reported |
| University of Maryland Baltimore County | Traditional | Not reported |
Maryland teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Maryland