Maryland
Music teacher preparation programs in Maryland
13 Title II providers in Maryland report music programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Maryland State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Towson University | Traditional | 24 |
| University of Maryland College Park | Traditional | 12 |
| Johns Hopkins University School of Education | Traditional | 5 |
| Morgan State University | Traditional | 4 |
| University of Maryland Baltimore County | Traditional | 4 |
| Frostburg State University | Traditional | 2 |
| Salisbury University | Traditional | 2 |
| Notre Dame of Maryland University | Traditional | 1 |
| Washington College | Traditional | 1 |
| McDaniel College | Traditional | 1 |
| Coppin State University | Traditional | 0 |
| Hood College | Traditional | 0 |
| Stevenson University | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Maryland Global Campus (UMGC) | Traditional | 0 |
| Goucher College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Loyola University Maryland | Traditional | Not reported |
| Mount St. Marys University | Traditional | Not reported |
| St. Marys College MD | Traditional | Not reported |
Maryland teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Maryland