Skip to content
PT3

Virginia

Mathematics teacher preparation programs in Virginia

34 Title II providers in Virginia report mathematics programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Virginia Department of Education.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
James Madison UniversityTraditional14
George Mason UniversityTraditional9
Liberty UniversityTraditional9
Virginia Community College SystemAlternative, not IHE-based8
Regent UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based7
Shenandoah UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based6
Virginia TechTraditional6
Bridgewater CollegeTraditional3
Christopher Newport UniversityTraditional3
Old Dominion UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based3
Univ. of Mary Washington - COETraditional3
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based2
Virginia Wesleyan UniversityTraditional2
Averett UniversityTraditional1
Eastern Mennonite UniversityTraditional1
Emory & Henry CollegeTraditional1
Norfolk State UniversityTraditional1
Radford UniversityTraditional1
Hampton UniversityTraditional0
Longwood UniversityTraditional0
Marymount UniversityTraditional0
Roanoke CollegeTraditional0
Sweet Briar CollegeTraditional0
University of VirginiaTraditional0
Washington and Lee UniversityTraditional0
Bluefield UniversityTraditional0
Ferrum CollegeTraditional0
College of William and MaryTraditionalNot reported
Hollins UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Mary Baldwin UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Randolph CollegeTraditionalNot reported
Randolph-Macon CollegeTraditionalNot reported
University of LynchburgTraditionalNot reported
University of RichmondTraditionalNot reported
University of Virginia at WiseTraditionalNot reported
Virginia State UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Virginia Union UniversityTraditionalNot reported

Virginia teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Virginia