Kansas
Mathematics teacher preparation programs in Kansas
22 Title II providers in Kansas report mathematics programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Kansas State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Kansas State University Manhattan | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 20 |
| Wichita State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 10 |
| Fort Hays State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| Southwestern College | Traditional | 7 |
| Pittsburg State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 5 |
| Emporia State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| Benedictine College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Ottawa University | Traditional | 2 |
| Sterling College | Traditional | 2 |
| University of Kansas | Traditional | 2 |
| Baker University | Traditional | 1 |
| Bethany College KS | Traditional | 1 |
| Bethel College KS | Traditional | 1 |
| Central Christian College | Traditional | 1 |
| Mid-America Nazarene University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Newman University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| University of St. Mary | Traditional | 1 |
| Washburn University | Traditional | 1 |
| Kansas Wesleyan University | Traditional | 0 |
| Haskell Indian Nations University | Traditional | 0 |
| Friends University | Traditional | Not reported |
| McPherson College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Tabor College | Traditional | Not reported |
Kansas teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Kansas