Kansas
History teacher preparation programs in Kansas
12 Title II providers in Kansas report history programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Kansas State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| University of Kansas | Traditional | 17 |
| Wichita State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 14 |
| Pittsburg State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 11 |
| Fort Hays State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 10 |
| Washburn University | Traditional | 6 |
| Ottawa University | Traditional | 3 |
| Baker University | Traditional | 2 |
| Bethel College KS | Traditional | 1 |
| Newman University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Kansas Wesleyan University | Traditional | 0 |
| Sterling College | Traditional | 0 |
| Bethany College KS | Traditional | 0 |
| Haskell Indian Nations University | Traditional | 0 |
| Southwestern College | Traditional | 0 |
| Emporia State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Friends University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Tabor College | Traditional | Not reported |
Kansas teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Kansas