Maryland
General Science teacher preparation programs in Maryland
5 Title II providers in Maryland report general science programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Maryland State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Towson University | Traditional | 7 |
| Frostburg State University | Traditional | 3 |
| Stevenson University | Traditional | 2 |
| Anne Arundel Community College | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| MCPS-Montgomery College (Title 2 Only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Coppin State University | Traditional | 0 |
| Hood College | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Maryland Global Campus (UMGC) | Traditional | 0 |
| Washington College | Traditional | 0 |
| Notre Dame of Maryland University | Traditional | Not reported |
| University of Maryland Baltimore County | Traditional | Not reported |
Maryland teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Maryland