Skip to content
PT3

Virginia

Foreign Language teacher preparation programs in Virginia

22 Title II providers in Virginia report foreign language programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Virginia Department of Education.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
Virginia Community College SystemAlternative, not IHE-based5
Liberty UniversityTraditional2
Eastern Mennonite UniversityTraditional1
George Mason UniversityTraditional1
James Madison UniversityTraditional1
Randolph-Macon CollegeTraditional1
Roanoke CollegeTraditional1
University of LynchburgTraditional1
Bridgewater CollegeTraditional0
Emory & Henry CollegeTraditional0
Longwood UniversityTraditional0
Old Dominion UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based0
Shenandoah UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based0
Washington and Lee UniversityTraditional0
Averett UniversityTraditional0
Bluefield UniversityTraditional0
Ferrum CollegeTraditional0
Hampton UniversityTraditional0
Marymount UniversityTraditional0
Norfolk State UniversityTraditional0
Sweet Briar CollegeTraditional0
University of VirginiaTraditional0
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based0
Christopher Newport UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Hollins UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Radford UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Randolph CollegeTraditionalNot reported
Regent UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-basedNot reported
Univ. of Mary Washington - COETraditionalNot reported
University of RichmondTraditionalNot reported
University of Virginia at WiseTraditionalNot reported
Virginia Wesleyan UniversityTraditionalNot reported

Virginia teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Virginia