Iowa
Foreign Language teacher preparation programs in Iowa
17 Title II providers in Iowa report foreign language programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Iowa Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| University of Northern Iowa | Traditional | 12 |
| Drake University | Traditional | 9 |
| Iowa State University | Traditional | 4 |
| University of Iowa | Traditional | 4 |
| Regents Alternative Pathway to Iowa Licensure | Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Coe College | Traditional | 2 |
| Grand View University | Traditional | 2 |
| Morningside University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Northwestern College | Traditional | 2 |
| Buena Vista University | Traditional | 1 |
| Central College | Traditional | 1 |
| Simpson College | Traditional | 1 |
| Wartburg College | Traditional | 1 |
| Cornell College | Traditional | 0 |
| Dordt University | Traditional | 0 |
| Loras College | Traditional | 0 |
| Mt. Mercy University | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Dubuque | Traditional | 0 |
| Briar Cliff University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Grinnell College | Traditional | Not reported |