Connecticut
Foreign Language teacher preparation programs in Connecticut
10 Title II providers in Connecticut report foreign language programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Connecticut State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Alternate Route to Certification | Alternative, not IHE-based | 17 |
| Central Connecticut State University | Traditional | 6 |
| University of Connecticut | Traditional | 5 |
| Southern CT State University | Traditional | 4 |
| Western Connecticut State University | Traditional | 3 |
| Sacred Heart University | Traditional | 2 |
| Fairfield University | Traditional | 1 |
| University of Saint Joseph | Traditional | 1 |
| CAPITOL REGION EDUC COUNCIL | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Albertus Magnus College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Quinnipiac University | Traditional | Not reported |
Connecticut teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Connecticut