Kansas
English/Language Arts teacher preparation programs in Kansas
21 Title II providers in Kansas report english/language arts programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Kansas State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Kansas State University Manhattan | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 30 |
| Fort Hays State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 16 |
| Emporia State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 14 |
| Wichita State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 14 |
| University of Kansas | Traditional | 10 |
| Ottawa University | Traditional | 5 |
| Washburn University | Traditional | 5 |
| Pittsburg State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| University of St. Mary | Traditional | 4 |
| Baker University | Traditional | 3 |
| Benedictine College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| Sterling College | Traditional | 2 |
| Kansas Wesleyan University | Traditional | 1 |
| McPherson College | Traditional | 1 |
| Newman University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Southwestern College | Traditional | 1 |
| Tabor College | Traditional | 1 |
| Bethany College KS | Traditional | 0 |
| Bethel College KS | Traditional | 0 |
| Haskell Indian Nations University | Traditional | 0 |
| Friends University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Mid-America Nazarene University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
Kansas teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Kansas