Iowa
Early Childhood Education teacher preparation programs in Iowa
11 Title II providers in Iowa report early childhood education programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Iowa Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Buena Vista University | Traditional | 25 |
| University of Northern Iowa | Traditional | 22 |
| Upper Iowa University | Traditional | 19 |
| Iowa State University | Traditional | 14 |
| Northwestern College | Traditional | 13 |
| St. Ambrose University | Traditional | 10 |
| Wartburg College | Traditional | 7 |
| Simpson College | Traditional | 5 |
| Dordt University | Traditional | 4 |
| Central College | Traditional | 2 |
| Drake University | Traditional | 2 |
| Mt. Mercy University | Traditional | 1 |
| University of Dubuque | Traditional | 0 |
| Cornell College | Traditional | 0 |
| Loras College | Traditional | 0 |
| Regents Alternative Pathway to Iowa Licensure | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Faith Baptist Bible College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Graceland University | Traditional | Not reported |