Skip to content
PT3

Virginia

Biology teacher preparation programs in Virginia

34 Title II providers in Virginia report biology programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Virginia Department of Education.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
Liberty UniversityTraditional9
Shenandoah UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based5
Old Dominion UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based4
George Mason UniversityTraditional3
University of VirginiaTraditional3
Virginia Community College SystemAlternative, not IHE-based3
Regent UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based2
Virginia TechTraditional2
Christopher Newport UniversityTraditional1
College of William and MaryTraditional1
Marymount UniversityTraditional1
Radford UniversityTraditional1
Roanoke CollegeTraditional1
Univ. of Mary Washington - COETraditional1
Bluefield UniversityTraditional0
Bridgewater CollegeTraditional0
Emory & Henry CollegeTraditional0
Hampton UniversityTraditional0
James Madison UniversityTraditional0
Longwood UniversityTraditional0
Norfolk State UniversityTraditional0
Sweet Briar CollegeTraditional0
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based0
Washington and Lee UniversityTraditional0
Averett UniversityTraditional0
Ferrum CollegeTraditional0
Eastern Mennonite UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Hollins UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Mary Baldwin UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Randolph CollegeTraditionalNot reported
Randolph-Macon CollegeTraditionalNot reported
University of LynchburgTraditionalNot reported
University of RichmondTraditionalNot reported
University of Virginia at WiseTraditionalNot reported
Virginia State UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Virginia Union UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Virginia Wesleyan UniversityTraditionalNot reported

Virginia teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Virginia