Skip to content
PT3

Wisconsin

Art teacher preparation programs in Wisconsin

26 Title II providers in Wisconsin report art programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
University of Wisconsin MilwaukeeTraditional27
University of Wisconsin Green BayTraditional14
University of Wisconsin MadisonTraditional14
University of Wisconsin StoutTraditional14
CESA 6Alternative, not IHE-based10
University of Wisconsin WhitewaterTraditional10
Concordia University WisconsinTraditional8
University of Wisconsin OshkoshTraditional8
University of Wisconsin River Falls EducationTraditional6
Educate-WIAlternative, not IHE-based5
Carthage CollegeTraditional4
CESA 9Alternative, not IHE-based4
Edgewood UniversityTraditional2
St. Norbert CollegeTraditional2
University of Wisconsin ParksideTraditional2
Carroll UniversityTraditional1
Mount Mary UniversityTraditional1
Ripon CollegeTraditional1
University of Wisconsin La CrosseTraditional1
University of Wisconsin PlattevilleTraditional1
University of Wisconsin SuperiorTraditional1
Viterbo UniversityTraditional1
Alverno CollegeTraditional0
ABLE Program-WisconsinAlternative, not IHE-based0
CESA 4 ALPSSAlternative, not IHE-based0
Marquette UniversityTraditional0
Northland CollegeTraditional0
University of Wisconsin Eau ClaireTraditional0
Beloit CollegeTraditionalNot reported
Lawrence UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Wisconsin Lutheran CollegeTraditionalNot reported

Wisconsin teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Wisconsin