Skip to content
PT3

Virginia

Art teacher preparation programs in Virginia

25 Title II providers in Virginia report art programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Virginia Department of Education.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based26
George Mason UniversityTraditional7
James Madison UniversityTraditional5
Regent UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based5
Liberty UniversityTraditional2
Roanoke CollegeTraditional2
Univ. of Mary Washington - COETraditional2
Bridgewater CollegeTraditional1
Christopher Newport UniversityTraditional1
Emory & Henry CollegeTraditional1
Longwood UniversityTraditional1
Old Dominion UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based1
Virginia Wesleyan UniversityTraditional1
Shenandoah UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based1
Averett UniversityTraditional0
Marymount UniversityTraditional0
Sweet Briar CollegeTraditional0
Washington and Lee UniversityTraditional0
Bluefield UniversityTraditional0
Ferrum CollegeTraditional0
Hampton UniversityTraditional0
Norfolk State UniversityTraditional0
University of VirginiaTraditional0
Virginia Community College SystemAlternative, not IHE-based0
Eastern Mennonite UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Hollins UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Mary Baldwin UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Radford UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Randolph CollegeTraditionalNot reported
University of LynchburgTraditionalNot reported
University of RichmondTraditionalNot reported
Virginia State UniversityTraditionalNot reported

Virginia teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Virginia