Maryland
Art teacher preparation programs in Maryland
15 Title II providers in Maryland report art programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Maryland State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Maryland Institute College of Art | Traditional | 16 |
| Towson University | Traditional | 8 |
| University of Maryland College Park | Traditional | 8 |
| Mount St. Marys University | Traditional | 7 |
| Loyola University Maryland | Traditional | 3 |
| Frostburg State University | Traditional | 2 |
| Hood College | Traditional | 2 |
| Notre Dame of Maryland University | Traditional | 2 |
| University of Maryland Eastern Shore | Traditional | 2 |
| McDaniel College | Traditional | 1 |
| Washington College | Traditional | 0 |
| Coppin State University | Traditional | 0 |
| Salisbury University | Traditional | 0 |
| Stevenson University | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Maryland Global Campus (UMGC) | Traditional | 0 |
| Goucher College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Morgan State University | Traditional | Not reported |
| St. Marys College MD | Traditional | Not reported |
| University of Maryland Baltimore County | Traditional | Not reported |
Maryland teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Maryland