Minnesota teacher preparation provider
The New Teacher Project (TNTP)
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
36
24 the prior year
Completers
15
8 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
1
Student teachers supervised
44
Program profile
- Program units
- 2
- Subjects
- 2
- Title II program code
- 237
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 24 |
| Hispanic | 5 |
| Black | 6 |
| White | 19 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 | No | Yes | 36 | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with MN Professional Educator Licensing and Standards Board.
Other providers in Minnesota
- Winona State University 206 completers
- Minnesota State-Mankato 195 completers
- University of Minnesota Twin Cities 179 completers
- Minnesota State-Moorhead 137 completers
- Bemidji State University 129 completers
- St. Cloud State University 115 completers
- University of Minnesota Duluth 106 completers
- Martin Luther College 102 completers