Idaho teacher preparation provider
ABCTE - Idaho (Title 2 Only)
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
656
623 the prior year
Completers
254
197 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
0
Student teachers supervised
0
Program profile
- Program units
- 10
- Subjects
- 10
- Title II program code
- 1451
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 74 |
| Male | 22 |
| White | 74 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 10 | No | Yes | 656 | 254 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 48 |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 157 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 22 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 16 |
| Science Teacher Education/General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 3 |
| Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | 6 |
| Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | 3 |
| History | Alternative, not IHE-based | 13 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - Physics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - History | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Reading | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Office of the State Board of Education.
Other providers in Idaho
- Brigham Young University Idaho 298 completers
- Boise State University 217 completers
- University of Idaho 106 completers
- Idaho State University 73 completers
- Lewis-Clark State College 55 completers
- Northwest Nazarene University 36 completers
- College of Southern Idaho 27 completers
- Teach for America-Idaho (Title 2 Only) 9 completers