Iowa
General Science teacher preparation programs in Iowa
17 Title II providers in Iowa report general science programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Iowa Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Iowa State University | Traditional | 31 |
| University of Iowa | Traditional | 17 |
| University of Northern Iowa | Traditional | 6 |
| Buena Vista University | Traditional | 4 |
| Morningside University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Luther College | Traditional | 3 |
| University of Dubuque | Traditional | 3 |
| Regents Alternative Pathway to Iowa Licensure | Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| Wartburg College | Traditional | 2 |
| Central College | Traditional | 1 |
| Simpson College | Traditional | 1 |
| Upper Iowa University | Traditional | 1 |
| St. Ambrose University | Traditional | 1 |
| Cornell College | Traditional | 0 |
| Dordt University | Traditional | 0 |
| Loras College | Traditional | 0 |
| Briar Cliff University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Coe College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Graceland University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Grand View University | Traditional | Not reported |
| William Penn University | Traditional | Not reported |