Virginia
Early Childhood Education teacher preparation programs in Virginia
9 Title II providers in Virginia report early childhood education programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Virginia Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| James Madison University | Traditional | 38 |
| George Mason University | Traditional | 36 |
| Liberty University | Traditional | 17 |
| Longwood University | Traditional | 4 |
| Old Dominion University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| University of Virginia | Traditional | 2 |
| Virginia Commonwealth University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Radford University | Traditional | 1 |
| Norfolk State University | Traditional | 1 |
| Regent University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Averett University | Traditional | 0 |
| Bluefield University | Traditional | 0 |
| Bridgewater College | Traditional | 0 |
| Emory & Henry College | Traditional | 0 |
| Ferrum College | Traditional | 0 |
| Hampton University | Traditional | 0 |
| Marymount University | Traditional | 0 |
| Roanoke College | Traditional | 0 |
| Shenandoah University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Sweet Briar College | Traditional | 0 |
| Virginia Community College System | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Washington and Lee University | Traditional | 0 |
| Eastern Mennonite University | Traditional | Not reported |
| University of Virginia at Wise | Traditional | Not reported |
Virginia teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Virginia