Skip to content
PT3

Florida

Biology teacher preparation programs in Florida

22 Title II providers in Florida report biology programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Florida Department of Education.

Providers

ProviderProgram typesSubject completers
Florida International UniversityTraditional11
University of Central FloridaTraditional7
Florida State UniversityTraditional6
Noble Education InitiativeAlternative, not IHE-based5
Palm Beach State CollegeAlternative, IHE-based5
University of South FloridaTraditional4
Broward CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based3
Nova Southeastern UniversityTraditional3
University of TampaTraditional3
Daytona State CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based2
Florida Atlantic UniversityTraditional2
Florida Gulf Coast UniversityTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based2
Miami Dade CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based2
University of North FloridaTraditional2
Southeastern UniversityTraditional1
University of FloridaTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based1
University of West FloridaTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based1
Doral CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based1
Florida Teachers of TomorrowAlternative, not IHE-based1
Polk State CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based1
St. Johns River State CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based1
Chipola CollegeTraditional0
Florida A&M UniversityTraditional0
Ave Maria UniversityTraditional0
Baptist University of FloridaTraditional0
Florida Gateway CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based0
Florida Memorial UniversityTraditional0
National Louis UniversityAlternative, IHE-based0
Northwest Florida State CollegeTraditional0
Palm Beach Atlantic UniversityTraditional0
Seminole State CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-based0
Trinity International UniversityTraditional0
University of Arizona Global CampusAlternative, IHE-based0
Warner UniversityTraditional0
Bethune-Cookman UniversityTraditionalNot reported
Florida Southern CollegeTraditionalNot reported
Indian River State CollegeTraditional; Alternative, IHE-basedNot reported
iTeachFLORIDAAlternative, not IHE-basedNot reported
Rollins CollegeTraditionalNot reported

Florida teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Florida