Florida teacher preparation provider
Professional Learning Certification Program
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
3,380
3,928 the prior year
Completers
657
774 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
0
Student teachers supervised
0
Program profile
- Program units
- 1
- Subjects
- 1
- Title II program code
- 75
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 2,286 |
| Male | 1,029 |
| Hispanic | 585 |
| Black | 657 |
| White | 1,871 |
| Asian | 58 |
| Two or more races | 43 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 50 | No | Yes | 3,380 | 657 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Education - Other | Alternative, not IHE-based | 657 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Florida Department of Education.
Other providers in Florida
- University of Central Florida 392 completers
- University of South Florida 338 completers
- University of West Florida 278 completers
- Florida Atlantic University 179 completers
- Florida State University 163 completers
- University of North Florida 120 completers
- Noble Education Initiative 116 completers
- University of Florida 106 completers