West Virginia teacher preparation provider
SREB Alternative Certification Program
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
9
20 the prior year
Completers
3
11 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
0
Student teachers supervised
0
Program profile
- Program units
- 1
- Subjects
- 1
- Title II program code
- 5089
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Black | 0 |
| Asian | 0 |
| Two or more races | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 | No | Yes | 9 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| Science Teacher Education/General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with West Virginia Department of Education.
Other providers in West Virginia
- West Virginia University Morgantown 133 completers
- Marshall University 124 completers
- ABCTE - WV 85 completers
- Fairmont State University 58 completers
- Shepherd University 52 completers
- WVDE Alternative Certification Program 52 completers
- West Liberty University 46 completers
- Concord University 41 completers