West Virginia teacher preparation provider
ABCTE - WV
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
242
216 the prior year
Completers
85
77 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
0
Student teachers supervised
0
Program profile
- Program units
- 9
- Subjects
- 9
- Title II program code
- 5099
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 131 |
| Male | 40 |
| White | 155 |
| Asian | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 9 | No | Yes | 242 | 85 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 38 |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 37 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 8 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 9 |
| Science Teacher Education/General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 5 |
| Social Studies | Alternative, not IHE-based | 7 |
| Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | 3 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Social Studies | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Physics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with West Virginia Department of Education.
Other providers in West Virginia
- West Virginia University Morgantown 133 completers
- Marshall University 124 completers
- Fairmont State University 58 completers
- Shepherd University 52 completers
- WVDE Alternative Certification Program 52 completers
- West Liberty University 46 completers
- Concord University 41 completers
- IteachWEST VIRGINIA 39 completers