West Virginia teacher preparation provider
Kanawha County School District
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
45
20 the prior year
Completers
4
4 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
16
Student teachers supervised
0
Program profile
- Program units
- 2
- Subjects
- 2
- Title II program code
- 5258
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 30 |
| Male | 15 |
| Black | 6 |
| White | 35 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 | No | Yes | 45 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with West Virginia Department of Education.
Other providers in West Virginia
- West Virginia University Morgantown 133 completers
- Marshall University 124 completers
- ABCTE - WV 85 completers
- Fairmont State University 58 completers
- Shepherd University 52 completers
- WVDE Alternative Certification Program 52 completers
- West Liberty University 46 completers
- Concord University 41 completers