Rhode Island teacher preparation provider
Teach for America-Rhode Island
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
16
22 the prior year
Completers
14
22 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
6
Student teachers supervised
0
Program profile
- Program units
- 1
- Subjects
- 1
- Title II program code
- 3730
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 12 |
| Hispanic | 0 |
| White | 12 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 | No | Yes | 16 | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 5 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 4 |
| Science Teacher Education/General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 3 |
| Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Rhode Island Department of Education.
Other providers in Rhode Island
- University of Rhode Island 158 completers
- Rhode Island College 144 completers
- Providence College 66 completers
- Roger Williams University 50 completers
- Salve Regina University 45 completers
- Brown University 22 completers
- Johnson and Wales University 9 completers
- Rhode Island School of Design 7 completers