Kentucky teacher preparation provider
Spalding University
Program types: Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based.
Enrollment
63
78 the prior year
Completers
21
35 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
2
Student teachers supervised
28
Program profile
- Program units
- 23
- Subjects
- 12
- Title II program code
- 1552
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 35 |
| Male | 28 |
| Black | 14 |
| White | 29 |
| Asian | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Traditional | 16 | Yes | Yes | 12 | 9 | 200 | 490 |
| Alternative, IHE-based | 11 | No | Yes | 51 | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary Education | Traditional | 7 |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education | Traditional | 1 |
| Art | Traditional | 1 |
| Special Education | Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education | Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Art | Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| Social Studies | Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - Biology | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Art | Traditional | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Traditional | Both | |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education and Teaching | Traditional | Both | |
| Special Education | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Foreign Language | Traditional | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Earth Science | Traditional | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Business | Traditional | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Social Studies | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Traditional | Both | |
| Special Education | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Art | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Business | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Foreign Language | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Earth Science | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Social Studies | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education and Teaching | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Alternative routes this provider offers
- Option 6: University-based Alternative Certification Alternative, IHE-based
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Kentucky Department of Education - Office of Educator Licensure and Certification.
Other providers in Kentucky
- University of the Cumberlands 1,084 completers
- Western Kentucky University 279 completers
- Georgetown College 272 completers
- Murray State University 231 completers
- Eastern Kentucky University 212 completers
- University of Kentucky Lexington 164 completers
- Morehead State University 159 completers
- University of Louisville 157 completers