Illinois teacher preparation provider
Dominican University
Program types: Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based.
Enrollment
152
226 the prior year
Completers
58
81 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
4
Student teachers supervised
106
Program profile
- Program units
- 16
- Subjects
- 11
- Title II program code
- 041
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 122 |
| Male | 30 |
| Hispanic | 72 |
| White | 57 |
| Asian | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Traditional | 16 | Yes | Yes | 78 | 23 | 100 | 560 |
| Alternative, IHE-based | 6 | No | Yes | 74 | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Traditional | 4 |
| Elementary Education | Traditional | 15 |
| Early Childhood Education | Traditional | 2 |
| English/Language Arts | Traditional | 1 |
| History | Traditional | 1 |
| Special Education | Alternative, IHE-based | 12 |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, IHE-based | 16 |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education | Alternative, IHE-based | 5 |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Agriculture | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Art | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Business | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| Foreign Language | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Health | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Home Economics | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Technology Teacher Education/Industrial Arts | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Music | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Physical Education and Coaching | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Reading | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Science Teacher Education/General Science | Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Social Science | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Social Studies | Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Trade and Industrial | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Computer Science | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Biology | Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Chemistry | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Drama and Dance | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| History | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Physics | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Speech | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Earth Science | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| English as a Second Language | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Education - Other | Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary Education | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Art | Traditional | Both | |
| Special Education | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Foreign Language | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - History | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Traditional | Both | |
| Early Childhood Education | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Traditional | Both | |
| Special Education | Alternative, IHE-based | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education and Teaching | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, IHE-based | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Alternative routes this provider offers
- Alternative Licensure (105 ILCS 5/21B-50) Alternative, IHE-based
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Illinois State Board of Education.
Other providers in Illinois
- Illinois State University 971 completers
- National-Louis University 618 completers
- U. of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign 343 completers
- University of Illinois at Chicago 296 completers
- Northern Illinois University 288 completers
- DePaul University 236 completers
- Northeastern Illinois University 198 completers
- Eastern Illinois University 173 completers