Alabama
Special Education teacher preparation programs in Alabama
20 Title II providers in Alabama report special education programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Alabama State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Samford University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 43 |
| University of West Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 37 |
| University of Alabama Tuscaloosa | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 33 |
| Auburn University Auburn | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 21 |
| Jacksonville State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 20 |
| Troy State University Troy | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 17 |
| Athens State University | Traditional | 14 |
| University of Alabama Birmingham | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 12 |
| Huntingdon College | Traditional | 11 |
| University of South Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 9 |
| University of North Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 8 |
| Auburn University Montgomery | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| University of Montevallo | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Alabama State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| University of Alabama Huntsville | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Alabama A & M University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Stillman College | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Mobile | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Faulkner University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Miles College | Traditional | 0 |
| IteachALABAMA | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Talladega College | Traditional | Not reported |
Alabama teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Alabama