Alabama
Physical Education and Coaching teacher preparation programs in Alabama
21 Title II providers in Alabama report physical education and coaching programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Alabama State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Jacksonville State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 26 |
| Athens State University | Traditional | 20 |
| University of West Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 19 |
| Troy State University Troy | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 13 |
| Auburn University Auburn | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| University of Alabama Tuscaloosa | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| University of North Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| Alabama A & M University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| Alabama State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| Auburn University Montgomery | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| Faulkner University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Huntingdon College | Traditional | 4 |
| University of South Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| University of Alabama Birmingham | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| University of Alabama Huntsville | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| University of Mobile | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Samford University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Stillman College | Traditional | 0 |
| Miles College | Traditional | 0 |
| IteachALABAMA | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Oakwood College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Tuskegee University | Traditional | Not reported |
Alabama teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Alabama