Georgia
Other teacher preparation programs in Georgia
6 Title II providers in Georgia report other programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Georgia Professional Standards Commission.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Savannah State University | Traditional | 31 |
| Dalton State College | Traditional | 22 |
| Oconee RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 7 |
| Chattahoochee-Flint RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Covenant College | Traditional | 0 |
| Andrew College | Traditional | 0 |
| Augusta University | Traditional | 0 |
| Central Savannah River Area RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Georgia Gwinnett College | Traditional | 0 |
| Middle Georgia RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| North Georgia RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Northeast Georgia RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Okefenokee RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Southwest Georgia RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Wesleyan College | Traditional | 0 |
| West Georgia RESA | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Brewton-Parker College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Gwinnett County Public Schools | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| University of Georgia | Traditional | Not reported |
| Valdosta State University | Traditional | Not reported |
Georgia teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Georgia