North Carolina
Mathematics teacher preparation programs in North Carolina
40 Title II providers in North Carolina report mathematics programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with North Carolina Department of Public Instruction.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| University of North Carolina Charlotte | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 20 |
| Appalachian State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 16 |
| North Carolina State University Raleigh | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 16 |
| East Carolina University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 12 |
| Pathway to Practice NC | Alternative, not IHE-based | 12 |
| Campbell University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 9 |
| University of North Carolina Greensboro | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 9 |
| Fayetteville State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| Gardner-Webb University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Lenoir-Rhyne College | Traditional | 4 |
| Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools | Alternative, not IHE-based | 4 |
| Guilford County Schools (Title 2 Only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | 4 |
| North Carolina A&T State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| University of North Carolina Wilmington | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| Western Carolina University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| T.E.A.C.H. North Carolina | Alternative, not IHE-based | 3 |
| Chowan University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Elon University | Traditional | 2 |
| University of North Carolina Chapel Hill | Traditional | 2 |
| Central Carolina Teaching Initiative | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| North Carolina Teachers of Tomorrow | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| Winston-Salem Forsyth Teacher Residency | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| Greensboro College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| North Carolina Wesleyan College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Pfeiffer College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| University of North Carolina Asheville | Traditional | 1 |
| University of North Carolina Pembroke | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Western Governors University-NC | Traditional | 1 |
| Wingate University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Barton College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Brevard College | Traditional | 0 |
| Catawba College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Elizabeth City State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| High Point University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Mars Hill University | Traditional | 0 |
| Meredith College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Methodist University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Queens University of Charlotte | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Belmont Abbey College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Duke University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Livingstone College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Moreland University | Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| North Carolina Central University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Salem College NC | Traditional | Not reported |
| University of Mount Olive | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Wake Forest University | Traditional | Not reported |
| Winston-Salem State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
North Carolina teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in North Carolina