Alabama
Mathematics teacher preparation programs in Alabama
22 Title II providers in Alabama report mathematics programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Alabama State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| University of West Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 10 |
| Athens State University | Traditional | 9 |
| Auburn University Auburn | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| University of Alabama Tuscaloosa | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| Jacksonville State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| University of South Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| Samford University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 5 |
| Troy State University Troy | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 5 |
| University of Alabama Birmingham | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 5 |
| University of Alabama Huntsville | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Alabama A & M University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| University of Montevallo | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| University of North Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Miles College | Traditional | 0 |
| Stillman College | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Mobile | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Faulkner University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Alabama State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Auburn University Montgomery | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Huntingdon College | Traditional | Not reported |
| IteachALABAMA | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Oakwood College | Traditional | Not reported |
| Tuskegee University | Traditional | Not reported |
Alabama teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Alabama