North Carolina
Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education and Teaching teacher preparation programs in North Carolina
27 Title II providers in North Carolina report junior high/intermediate/middle school education and teaching programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with North Carolina Department of Public Instruction.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| East Carolina University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 86 |
| University of North Carolina Charlotte | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 49 |
| Appalachian State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 37 |
| North Carolina Central University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 31 |
| University of North Carolina Wilmington | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 28 |
| North Carolina State University Raleigh | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 26 |
| Fayetteville State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 24 |
| University of North Carolina Greensboro | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 16 |
| North Carolina Teachers of Tomorrow | Alternative, not IHE-based | 15 |
| Campbell University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 14 |
| Western Carolina University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 10 |
| High Point University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 8 |
| Gardner-Webb University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| University of North Carolina Pembroke | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| Barton College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| University of North Carolina Asheville | Traditional | 4 |
| Greensboro College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| Winston-Salem Forsyth Teacher Residency | Alternative, not IHE-based | 3 |
| Elon University | Traditional | 2 |
| University of North Carolina Chapel Hill | Traditional | 2 |
| Salem College NC | Traditional | 2 |
| Lenoir-Rhyne College | Traditional | 1 |
| Wingate University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Winston-Salem State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Western Governors University-NC | Traditional | 1 |
| Catawba College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Meredith College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Methodist University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| North Carolina Wesleyan College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Belmont Abbey College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Brevard College | Traditional | 0 |
| Chowan University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Elizabeth City State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Mars Hill University | Traditional | 0 |
| Queens University of Charlotte | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Pathway to Practice NC | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| William Peace University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
North Carolina teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in North Carolina