Alabama
History teacher preparation programs in Alabama
12 Title II providers in Alabama report history programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Alabama State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| University of Alabama Tuscaloosa | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 12 |
| University of North Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 8 |
| Huntingdon College | Traditional | 5 |
| Troy State University Troy | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| University of Alabama Huntsville | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Athens State University | Traditional | 3 |
| University of West Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 3 |
| University of Montevallo | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| University of Mobile | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Faulkner University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Miles College | Traditional | 0 |
| Samford University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Stillman College | Traditional | 0 |
| Alabama State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Auburn University Auburn | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Auburn University Montgomery | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Spring Hill College | Traditional | Not reported |
Alabama teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Alabama