Alabama
General Science teacher preparation programs in Alabama
18 Title II providers in Alabama report general science programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Alabama State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| University of West Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 21 |
| Jacksonville State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 11 |
| Auburn University Auburn | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| University of North Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 5 |
| University of Alabama Birmingham | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Troy State University Troy | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| University of Alabama Tuscaloosa | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| University of Mobile | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Auburn University Montgomery | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| University of South Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Miles College | Traditional | 0 |
| Samford University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Stillman College | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Alabama Huntsville | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Faulkner University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Alabama A & M University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Alabama State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| IteachALABAMA | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Tuskegee University | Traditional | Not reported |
| University of Montevallo | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
Alabama teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Alabama