Arkansas
General Education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) teacher preparation programs in Arkansas
17 Title II providers in Arkansas report general education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Arkansas Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Arkansas Professional Educator Pathway (ArPEP) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Arkansas State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Arkansas Teacher Corps. | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Arkansas Tech University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| eStem Public Charter Schools | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Harding University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Henderson State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| IteachARKANSAS | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| John Brown University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Lyon College | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Southern Arkansas University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Teach for America-Arkansas (Title 2 Only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| University of Arkansas Little Rock | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| University of Arkansas Monticello | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| University of Arkansas Pine Bluff | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| University of Central Arkansas | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| Williams Baptist University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
Arkansas teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Arkansas