Alabama
English/Language Arts teacher preparation programs in Alabama
24 Title II providers in Alabama report english/language arts programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Alabama State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| Auburn University Auburn | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 18 |
| University of West Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 18 |
| Jacksonville State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 17 |
| Samford University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 12 |
| University of Alabama Tuscaloosa | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 12 |
| University of North Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 12 |
| University of South Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 11 |
| Athens State University | Traditional | 10 |
| Troy State University Troy | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 9 |
| University of Alabama Birmingham | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 9 |
| University of Montevallo | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| Auburn University Montgomery | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| University of Alabama Huntsville | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 4 |
| Alabama A & M University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Huntingdon College | Traditional | 2 |
| Spring Hill College | Traditional | 1 |
| Tuskegee University | Traditional | 1 |
| Faulkner University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Miles College | Traditional | 0 |
| Stillman College | Traditional | 0 |
| University of Mobile | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Alabama State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| IteachALABAMA | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Oakwood College | Traditional | Not reported |
Alabama teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Alabama