Alabama
Biology teacher preparation programs in Alabama
19 Title II providers in Alabama report biology programs or completers.
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Alabama State Department of Education.
Providers
| Provider | Program types | Subject completers |
|---|---|---|
| University of West Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 8 |
| University of Alabama Birmingham | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 7 |
| University of North Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 6 |
| Athens State University | Traditional | 5 |
| Alabama State University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| University of Mobile | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 2 |
| Auburn University Auburn | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Auburn University Montgomery | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Huntingdon College | Traditional | 1 |
| Troy State University Troy | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| University of Alabama Huntsville | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 1 |
| Miles College | Traditional | 0 |
| Samford University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| University of Alabama Tuscaloosa | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Faulkner University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | 0 |
| Stillman College | Traditional | 0 |
| Alabama A & M University | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| IteachALABAMA | Alternative, not IHE-based | Not reported |
| Spring Hill College | Traditional | Not reported |
| University of Montevallo | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
| University of South Alabama | Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based | Not reported |
Alabama teacher certificationHow to become a teacher in Alabama