Utah teacher preparation provider
Utah State Office of Education
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
2,574
2,027 the prior year
Completers
629
309 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
0
Student teachers supervised
2,575
Program profile
- Program units
- 4
- Subjects
- 4
- Title II program code
- 8375
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 1,782 |
| Hispanic | 170 |
| Black | 28 |
| White | 2,034 |
| Asian | 76 |
| Two or more races | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 16 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 30 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 4 | No | Yes | 2,574 | 629 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 42 |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 222 |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 5 |
| Agriculture | Alternative, not IHE-based | 6 |
| Art | Alternative, not IHE-based | 23 |
| Business | Alternative, not IHE-based | 36 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 45 |
| Foreign Language | Alternative, not IHE-based | 38 |
| Health | Alternative, not IHE-based | 15 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Home Economics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 12 |
| Technology Teacher Education/Industrial Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 19 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 26 |
| Music | Alternative, not IHE-based | 7 |
| Physical Education and Coaching | Alternative, not IHE-based | 22 |
| Reading | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Science Teacher Education/General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 30 |
| Social Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 16 |
| Social Studies | Alternative, not IHE-based | 4 |
| Trade and Industrial | Alternative, not IHE-based | 12 |
| Computer Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 6 |
| Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | 7 |
| Chemistry | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Drama and Dance | Alternative, not IHE-based | 8 |
| History | Alternative, not IHE-based | 15 |
| Physics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 4 |
| Speech | Alternative, not IHE-based | 0 |
| Earth Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 2 |
| English as a Second Language | Alternative, not IHE-based | 3 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - Other | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Utah State Board of Education.
Other providers in Utah
- Brigham Young University UT 417 completers
- Utah State University 367 completers
- Western Governors University - Utah 321 completers
- Utah Valley University 317 completers
- Weber State University 165 completers
- Southern Utah University 164 completers
- University of Utah 109 completers
- Utah Tech University 67 completers