Texas teacher preparation provider
Harris County Department of Education
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
59
71 the prior year
Completers
3
7 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
6
Student teachers supervised
18
Program profile
- Program units
- 10
- Subjects
- 10
- Title II program code
- 101000
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 45 |
| Hispanic | 12 |
| Black | 38 |
| Two or more races | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 10 | No | Yes | 59 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
| English as a Second Language | Alternative, not IHE-based | 1 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| General Education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English as a Second Language | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education and Teaching | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Texas Education Agency.
Other providers in Texas
- A+ Texas Teachers 3,075 completers
- iteachTEXAS 1,739 completers
- Texas State University 579 completers
- Texas A&M University 574 completers
- University of North Texas 537 completers
- University of Texas - Rio Grande Valley 503 completers
- Teachworthy 444 completers
- Sam Houston State University 372 completers