Tennessee teacher preparation provider
Belmont University
Program types: Traditional; Alternative, IHE-based.
Enrollment
272
267 the prior year
Completers
54
38 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
4
Student teachers supervised
61
Program profile
- Program units
- 27
- Subjects
- 15
- Title II program code
- 1058
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 226 |
| Male | 46 |
| Hispanic | 16 |
| Black | 25 |
| White | 210 |
| Asian | 0 |
| Two or more races | 9 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 0 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Traditional | 13 | Yes | Yes | 232 | 40 | 80 | 562.5 |
| Alternative, IHE-based | 14 | No | Yes | 40 | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - Art | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - History | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Music | Traditional | Undergraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Traditional | Both | |
| Elementary Education | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Foreign Language | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - English as a Second Language | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Drama and Dance | Traditional | Undergraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Physics | Traditional | Both | |
| Early Childhood Education | Traditional | Both | |
| Teacher Education - Physics | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Art | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English as a Second Language | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Foreign Language | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - History | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - English/Language Arts | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Other | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Chemistry | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Early Childhood Education | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Biology | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Music | Alternative, IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Alternative routes this provider offers
- Practitioner Teacher: Job-embedded Alternative, IHE-based
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with Tennessee Department of Education.
Other providers in Tennessee
- University of Tennessee Knoxville 281 completers
- Tennessee Technological University 215 completers
- Middle Tennessee State University 210 completers
- University of Tennessee Chattanooga 203 completers
- University of Tennessee Martin 194 completers
- University of Memphis 189 completers
- Lipscomb University 156 completers
- East Tennessee State University 155 completers