New Mexico teacher preparation provider
CES LEAP Program
Program types: Alternative, not IHE-based.
Enrollment
228
255 the prior year
Completers
165
226 the prior year
Supervising faculty (FTE)
12
Student teachers supervised
0
Program profile
- Program units
- 6
- Subjects
- 6
- Title II program code
- 4992
Enrollment by group
Some values for this provider are suppressed in Title II to protect privacy and are not shown.
| Group | Enrolled |
|---|---|
| Female | 153 |
| Male | 64 |
| Hispanic | 78 |
| Black | 4 |
| White | 89 |
| Asian | 8 |
| Two or more races | 0 |
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 24 |
| Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander | 4 |
Program types
Clinical hours are the hours of field experience before and during student teaching, as reported to Title II.
| Type | Programs | Undergrad | Postgrad | Enrollment | Completers | Clinical hrs before ST | Student teaching hrs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative, not IHE-based | 6 | No | Yes | 228 | 165 | Not reported | Not reported |
Completers by subject
| Subject | Type | Completers |
|---|---|---|
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 54 |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 69 |
| Junior High/Intermediate/Middle School Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | 83 |
| English/Language Arts | Alternative, not IHE-based | 9 |
| Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | 11 |
| Science Teacher Education/General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | 8 |
| Social Studies | Alternative, not IHE-based | 13 |
Programs
| Program | Type | Level | Risk status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education - Mathematics | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - General Science | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Elementary Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Special Education | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| General Education (alternative programs/programs providing pedagogy only) | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate | |
| Teacher Education - Reading | Alternative, not IHE-based | Postgraduate |
Credential rules change. Confirm current requirements with New Mexico Public Education Department.
Other providers in New Mexico
- Western New Mexico University 198 completers
- New Mexico State University 169 completers
- Eastern New Mexico University 166 completers
- University of New Mexico 155 completers
- Central New Mexico Community College - ALP 146 completers
- New Mexico Highlands University 137 completers
- Santa Fe Community College 81 completers
- Northern New Mexico College 48 completers